The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 3,770 Ratings

Description

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Reviews

  • Absolutely love it

    5
    By KristelsNoFool
    I was truly impressed and felt the emotions of the characters and the similarities to the situation I have been done with my life and my divorce. I don’t know what made me pick up this book but it was worth every penny.
  • Mehhhh

    1
    By Janna96714
    This is a very poor imitation of The Last Mrs Parrish. It drags on and on, there are so many details that you think will come back in and play into the plot and they never do. The story arc is all wrong. Don't read.
  • Good read!

    3
    By tiffanienacheal
    Kept me on my toes. Never know what to expect. Ending kinda sucked though
  • Read today!

    5
    By SaraY810
    Phenomenal! Highly recommend!
  • Anticlimactic and predictable

    1
    By Ad0210
    *SPOILERS* The book started out promising but just progressively went downhill. At times it was boring and at times predictable. Even the plot twists were dull. That being said, the thing most infuriating about this book (without spoiling too much) is the author team’s statement that Domestic Violence can be quelled by a woman making herself less attractive.
  • The Wife Between Us

    1
    By Artymusician
    Spoiler Alert! I skipped over large parts of this, as the story was too long and convoluted. Wife beater and abuser enabled by deranged sister, Richard should have been charged and stopped by Kate, Nellie/Vanessa, Emma! Stereotypical roles and anger revenge blame game end in happy ever after not believable.
  • The Wife Between Us

    5
    By Mdk011
    Great read!
  • Waste of time

    2
    By Miracle467
    I can’t believe I read this entire thing what a waste of time nothin exciting or crazy happens. So annoyed.
  • Finished in a day

    5
    By PaigeAshK
    I really enjoyed this book, especially when it took an unexpected turn on part two where I had to ask the person who recommended it to me if I was understanding it correctly. A thriller where each chapter reveals a new connection and keeps you needing to know more. Def a must read 10/10
  • Couldn’t put it down!

    5
    By MellaBella21
    One of the best books I’ve read in a while. Full of twists and turns to leave to guessing and wanting more. Just when you think you know where the story is going... it flips and surprises you. Awesome story line and great writing! I couldn’t put it down!